At UENI, we hope all our customers continue to enjoy our services for a long time to come, no matter their budget. That's why we offer both free and paid plans, with tools to suit every kind of business. Still, we understand that life happens, and on rare occasions customers have to downgrade to the free Starter plan. 


If you decide to downgrade your plan at any time, our team will ensure the process is as smooth and easy as possible. However, it's important to note that by downgrading, you will lose access to all your premium perks and tools. 


To ensure you have everything you need to make an informed decision, we've detailed the changes that happen when a Plus customer downgrades to Starter below: 




ll

Here are some of the changes to look out for: 


1. Domain and email downgrade 

By downgrading to the free Starter plan, you'll unfortunately lose your professional domain, as well as access to any associated email accounts. This means that your website will go from being on a custom domain, to a subdomain. 


For instance: 

-

Will become: 


Important: A green UENI banner will also appear at the top of your site after your downgrade. This banner is mandatory on all free sites. 


2. Website design and template changes

Your website design will also be altered by your plan downgrade. As a premium user, you currently have access to a range of gorgeous templates, fonts and options to make your website look truly professional. However, by downgrading your plan, your website will instantly reset to the Classic template. 

-

For instance: 



Will become:


This means you'll lose the ability to switch between easily between different design options, making your website less personalised and polished. 


3. Gallery size and layout 

Paying customers also have access to an unlimited gallery to display beautiful images of their shop, products or professional services. Depending on the template you select, your images could be displayed in a showreel or tiled gallery style, giving your site a sleek and sophisticated look. By downgrading, your gallery will be set to the standard design and limited to a maximum of 5 images. 


For instance: 

-

Will become:



4. Shopping Cart and Payment Buttons

If you're a Plus or Reputation user thinking of downgrading to free, you'll need to keep in mind that this will mean losing your ability to sell online. As a premium customer, you can receive payments and sell your awesome products using your Payment Buttons and Shopping Cart functionality. These features will be deactivated as soon as you downgrade. 


For instance: 

-

Will become:


As demonstrated above, although you may still showcase your services and products on your free site, customers will no longer be able to add your items to their cart and make purchases directly from our site.



If you have any other questions, please be sure to message our support team here.